UK Parliament
Member - National Security Strategy Committee
UK Representative (Governing party) to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly
Vice Chairman (Government) – Inter-Parliamentary Union
Executive Committee Member – British American Parliamentary Group
Vice Chairman – Parliamentary Space Committee (Defence & Security)
Member of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) – UK Executive Committee
Appointed by the Prime Minister as a UK delegate to the Council of Europe (COE) 2015-current
Appointed by the Prime Minister to the Joint Human Rights Committee, Houses of Parliament, 2015-current
Conservative Parliamentary Committees/Groups
Secretary – 1922 Committee (Sept 2010 - May 2012)
Deputy Chairman – International Office, the Conservative Party (2010-2012)
Vice Chairman – Conservative Parliamentary Foreign Affairs & Defence Committee
Human Rights Commissioner - The Conservative Human Rights Commission (CHRC)
All Party Parliamentary Groups - Country Groups
Chairman – All Party Parliamentary Group for ASEAN Region
Vice Chairman – All Party Parliamentary Group on Africa
Vice Chairman– All Party Parliamentary Group on Latin America
All Party Parliamentary Groups
Chairman – Parliamentarians for Global Action (PGA)
Chairman – Parliamentary Cyber Security Group
Vice Chairman - Social Care
Secretary - Conservation and Wildlife
Secretary – Parliamentary Group for Homeland Security
Treasurer – Parliamentary Group for the Armed Forces
Select Committees
Member – Joint National Security Strategy Committee (since 2010-current)
Member – International Development Committee (DFID) (since 2012-current)
Transport Select Committee (up to May 2010)
Welsh Affairs Committee (up to May 2010)
(2005-7) Environmental Audit Select Committee
(2006-8) Department for Work & Pensions